Ubah, Ezeokafor, Others Bag CYON Achina Deanery Achievers Awards

By Ifeoma Ezenyilimba

Great achievers deserve accolades, and in justice to this, the Catholic Youth Organisation of Nigeria (CYON), Achina Deanery, has honoured the CEO, Capital Oil & Gas Ltd and the Young Progressive Party (YPP) Candidate for Anambra South Senatorial Zone in the February 16, 2019 Election, Dr. Ifeanyi Patrick Ubah with Achievers Award.

The award which was conferred on Ubah at the 3rd CYON Achina Deanery Day Celebration held at St Paul’s Parish, Ogboji, Orumba South L.G.A on January 6, 2019, was in recognition of his enviable contributions to human, church and societal developments.

Dr Ubah, who is also the CEO of FC Ifeanyi Ubah, was known for his commitment to human capital advancement. He had consistently championed the cause for youth and societal developments.

Also honoured with the CYON Achievers Award as the immediate past President, Catholic Laity Council of Nigeria, Awka Diocese (CLCNAD), Comrade Emma Ezeokafor, who is the YPP Candidate for Aguata II Constituency in the February 2019 Nigerian House of Assembly Election.

Ezeokafor, who was honoured in recognition of his great contributions to human, church and societal developments, was also at a time, the Interim President of Catholic Men’s Organisation (C.M.O), Awka Diocese, among other services he rendered to the Church and humanity.

Receiving the award on behalf of Ezeokafor, the Director General, Emma Ezeokafor Campaign Organisation, Samson Walter, thanked the CYON for what he described as well-deserved honour which was conferred on his principal.

The out-going president, CYON, Achina Deanery, Comrade Uchenna Anaekwe, congratulated the awardees on what he described as meritorious awards which they received. He prayed the awards would spur them to greater services to the Church, humanity and society.

Others honoured with the CYON Achievers’ Award were the former principal Chaplain, CYON, Awka Diocese, Rev. Fr. Ositadimma Amakeze; the outgoing chaplain, CYON, Achina Deanery, Rev. Fr. Daniel Odimegwu and the immediate president, CYON, Ekwulobia Deanery, Mr. Benjamin Ajaogu.

DG, Emma Ezeokafor Campaign Organisation, Samson Walter (right), receives the Achievers’ Award in honour of his principal, Comrade Emma Ezeoafor. The presentation was made by the outgoing President, CYON, Achina Deanery, Comrade Uchenna Anaekwe (2nd left) and the chairman of the occasion, Hon. Stan Nnaka (centre).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *