Iloenyosi Appointed Into NFF  Players’ Status Committee

By Jude Atupulazi

…Bags Best FA Chairman Award

The Anambra FA Chairman Mr Chikelue Iloenyosi, has been appointed into the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) Players’ Status Committee by the NFF President Alhaji Ibrahim Gusau.

A memo from the Communication Department of the NFF, has it that Iloenyosi will serve in the committee in charge of players’ invitation and review. Arguably, the most important committee of the Federation, it has some of the best footballing heads in the country appointed into it.

Other members of the committee are Otumba Dele Ajayi; Mr Timothy Heman; Mr Patrick Paschal; Malam Audu Sabo; Austin Popo and Jude Odera  Anyadufu.

Already, many soccer buffs see the appointment of Iloenyosi in this committee as well deserved. The committee will be inaugurated in a date to be fixed by the apex football house in the country.

In another development, the Anambra State Football Association Chairman, Mr Chikelue Iloenyosi, a.k.a. General, has been bestowed the Best FA Chairman, Philanthropic and Father of All Stars Games Award in a ceremony held at New Berry’s Park, close to Ogui Junction, Enugu State.

The award which was bestowed on him by the Coal City Football League in conjunction with Enugu State Ministry of Youth and Sports, was in recognition of his capacity in the administration and development of football in the country.

In a press statement made available to Fides and signed by Ikemefuna Asika, Media Officer, ANSFA; and Myckie Chukwuebuka,

Communication Director, the organizers also lauded what they described as Iloenyosi’s philanthropic activities and selfless service to humanity and implored him not to relent.

In his response, Iloenyosi thanked them for recognizing his contributions in football development and promised to continue to strive towards making the game of football better and take it to the next level, both in Anambra State and Nigeria.