Aremu Inaugurates NYSC Local Government Committee

The State Coordinator, NYSC Anambra State, Mr Kehinde Aremu has Inaugurated an 8 man Local Government Committee In Ihiala Local Government Area of Anambra State to oversee the effective administration of corps members, as stipulated in the NYSC Act reports Precious Ukeje.

Speaking at the occassion, the Local Government Boss, Hon Greg Okafor stated his readiness to partner with the Scheme towards the achievement of the the noble and lofty ideals of the scheme.

He said that already he had erected a befitting lodge for corps members  in his domain.

He assured the State  Coordinator that corps members within his domain would never be stranded.

He further guaranteed that the newly constituted committee would not hesitate to create the enabling environment for corps members to contribute their quota to the development of the state in particular and the nation in general.

He pledged on behalf of the committee that they would surely surpass the achievements of their predecessors.

Mr Aremu who expressed his satisfaction to the chairman for the warm reception accorded him and his team, pledged the scheme’s support to the development of the state.

He emphasized the enormous responsibility of local governments as stakeholders, as enshrined in the constitution of the Federal republic of Nigeria

He further said he was particularly impressed by the fact that for the first time since he assumed duty as coordinator of the scheme in the state, a council chairman was present in person.

The coordinator described him (LG Boss) as a focused personality stressing that he was confident that the chairman would facilitate the smooth integration of corps members into the communities in ihiala.

He said that the positive virtues of the true Igbo person such as honesty, industriousness, generosity and warm receptivitiy be exposed to the corps members since they are within an impressionable age.

Members of the committee include:

1.Hon Barr. Greg Okafor LG Chairman (asChairman)

2.Then Chairman,Ihiala Traditional Rulers,Igwe engr.Nnabuife C.E(Ezeoha of Isseke ancient Kingdom

3.Area Commander,Nig.police,Ihiala Mr Michael Falade

4.HOD Education and social welfare,Mrs Nkemdilim P.A

5.Mr Ikenna Emejulu

6.Dr Mrs Ngozi Okeke,HOD Health

7.Mrs.Nwozor B.G.Area Education Officer Ihiala

8.Ezeobia Onyekachi,Lgi Ihiala.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *