Archbishop Ibezim Creates 4 New Parishes

The Archbishop, Province of the Niger, Anglican Communion and Bishop Awka of Diocese, Most Reverend Alexander Chibuzor Ibezim, PhD, has created four new parishes for the Diocese of Awka (Anglican Communion).

According to a release by the Awka Diocesan Synod Secretary, Ven C.C. Mgbemena, the four parishes are:

St. John the Divine Church, Ngozika Housing Estate, Awka
St. Michael’s Church, Nibo
St. Barnabas’ Church, Nimo
St. Mary’s Church, Nodu-Okpuno.

According to Ven Mgbemena, this brings the total number of parishes in Diocese to 89.
He said the dates for their formal inauguration would be announced in due course.