Anambra FA Inaugurates Media Committee for BrainBox Football League

By Jude Atupulazi

The Chairman of Anambra State Football Association, Chikelue Iloenyosi, has inaugurated a seven-member media committee for the maiden edition of the BrainBox Football League.

The BrainBox League tournament, according to the FA boss and former Dream Team (U23 Eagles) and Super Eagles defender, will involve all the 21 local government teams in the state.

At the event which was held last Monday, he charged the media committee to give the BrainBox League the best positive coverage it deserved in line with the FA’s drive for football revolution in the state, starting from the grassroots.

He reminded them that their choice was solely driven by the FA’s conviction of their quality and credibility, stressing that a good media coverage of the month-long BrainBox League would help in no small measure in helping the tournament to succeed and also attract other corporate outfits to partner the FA and state government in the bid to return Anambra State to its prime position in the nation’s football and launch it to a new, glorious height.

His words, ‘I do not intend to bore you with long speech. We’re entering into an era of football revolution in the state.

‘This FA under my watch is determined to stop at nothing in taking the state football to a new height, starting from the grassroots.

‘You’re therefore, expected to give this BrainBox League the best of publicity. Its success will also depend to a greater extent, on how you put your professional duties to it for the good of the state and football in the state.

‘As professional sports journalists, you’re aware that the success of this league will also open doors for other corporate organisations to partner with the state FA and government towards the realization of our rebirth for football in the state with the grassroots as the springboard.’

Responding, the chairman of the Media Committee, Chigozie Chukwuleta, on behalf of her members, thanked the FA chairman for finding them worthy for the appointment.

She promised that the committee would not let him down, as they would carry out their responsibilities with utmost commitment and professionalism.

‘We’re grateful that you find us worthy for this assignment. On behalf of my colleagues, I say, we’ll be equal to the task, with commitment, dedication and professional responsibility,’ Chukwuleta, a SWAN Vice President, South East, and an aspirant for the National SWAN Deputy President in the coming national elections, said.

Other members of the committee are Ikem Asika, Onwuzuluike Michael, Ndema Phamouzdj, Chizoba Valentine and Sab Osuji (secretary).

The brief inauguration ceremony took place at the FA Office, Awka, on Monday, May 1, 2023.