Akili-Ogidi Igweship Tussle: Investigative Panel Of Inquiry Concludes Public Hearing In Awka

By Sunny A Ijomah

The Investigative Panel of Inquiry into Akili Ogidi Igweship tussle, Ogbaru Local Government Area of Anambra State has concluded its public hearing with the members of the community in Awka.

The last public hearing took place at the Conference Hall, of the Secretary to the State Government, Government House Awka.

At the commencement of the public hearing, the Chairman of the Panel, Igwe Rowland Odegbo of Nteje, thanked people of the community for their support and loyalty throughout the proceedings.

Igwe Odegbo authorized three supporters of Chief Ikechukwu Nwafili and three supporters of Chief

Nwabueze Nwamah to speak after which the two contenders will conclude.

Chief John Chiejina, Mr. Christopher Uzoka and Mr. Innocent Omedu affirmed that Chief Nwamah is their traditional ruler while, Dr. Ifeanyi Uzoh, Ifeanyi Nwogo and Mr. Anene Ozoma confirmed that Chief Nwafili is the duly elected traditional ruler of their community.

At the end of the proceeding, Igwe Odegbo assured that the Panel will be just, fair and honest in doing their job, and promised that the outcome will be acceptable and justifiable to both the government and people of Akili Ogidi.

Another member of the Panel, cere and honest in making their recommendations to the government.

Igwe Chidubem Iweka of Obosi, urged Ndi Akili Ogidi to keep working for the good and progress of their community, as the Panel will be sincere and honest in making their recommendations to the government.

Other members of the Panel present during the hearing were, the Commissioner for Youth Entrepreneurship and Creative Economy, Professor Theresa Obiekezie, the Special Adviser to Governor Obiano on Local Government Affairs and Town Union Matters, Honourable Vera Okonkwo, Igwe Anthony Okonkwo of Alor, Mr. Chike Mmaduekwe, Mr. Pat Igwebuike, and the Secretary of the Panel, Comrade Nwabufo Nwankwo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *