News Update

2019 Presidential Poll: INEC declares APC’s Buhari winner

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared President Muhammadu Buhari as the winner of this year’s election for a second term.

Chairman of the commission who is also the Chief Returning officer of the elections, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu said the APC polled 15,191,847 to defeat the PDPs Atiku Abubakar who garnered 11,262,978 votes.

Yakubu said the Certificate of Return would be issued to President Buhari and his running mate, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo today by 2:00pm.